Young Innovators

The CNT Young Innovators are a community of young professionals working to actively engage with new ideas about urban sustainability and resilience.

The CNT Young Innovators board hosts a variety of educational, outdoor, and social activities throughout the year. To stay updated on Young Innovators events, subscribe to their mailing list below or join the Young Innovators group on LinkedIn. You can also see photos from past Young Innovators events on Flickr.

Become a member!

As a member of CNT’s Young Innovators membership community, you’ll receive first access to limited attendance Young Innovators events, discounts to CNT events and talks, and most importantly, a voice within the leading group of emerging sustainability advocates in Chicago. Join us today!

Young Innovators Board

The current board members are:

Andrew Irwin, Co-Chair
West Monroe Partners, Experienced Consultant

Austin Millet, Co-Chair
MSDSonline, a VelocityEHS company, Project Operations Coordinator

Alireza Bahramirad
Lightengale Group, Project Coordinator

David Berman
Chicago Transit Authority, Service Planner

Adam Blair
Economic Development Research Group, Policy Analyst

Anthony Cefali
Chicago Metropolitan Agency for Planning, Government Relations Associate

Mike Healy
Illinois Department of Transportation, Section Chief

Andrew Lueck
SavATree Consulting Group, Consulting Arborist

Ezra Hilton
Thornton Tomasetti, Senior Engineer

Karna Mital
Chicago Transit Authority, Project Coordinator, Strategic Implementations

Kristin O’Brien
American Board of Psychiatry and Neurology, Test Manager

Bo Peng
Datascope Analytics, Data Scientist

Curtis Witek

Center for Neighborhood Technology, RainReady Community Associate

Amy Yanow
Greentarget, Junior Associate

For more information about upcoming Young Innovators events, email Kate Borghgraef.

About CNT